Menu
Home Page

Little bowden primary school‘Working together to love learning’

  • Search
  • Translate

Holiday & Term Dates

Holiday & Term Dates

 

 

 

2019/2020
Summer Term

School Closes

 

Friday 12th July 2019

Autumn Term
School Opens   Thursday 29th August 2019
Teacher Training Day   Friday 11th October 2019
Autumn Half Term   Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019
School Closes   Friday 20th December 2019
Spring Term    
School Opens   Monday 6th January 2020
Spring Half Term   Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020
School Closes   Frday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term    
School Opens   Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday   FRIDAY 8th MAY 2020
Summer Half Term   Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020
School Closes   

Friday 10th July

Teacher Training   Monday 13th & Tuesday 14th July 2020

 

Correct: June 2019 

2020/2021
Autumn Term
School Opens   Wednesday 26th August 2020
Teacher Training Day   Friday 16th October 2020
Autumn Half Term   Monday 19th to Friday 23rd October 2020
School Closes   Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term    
School Opens   Monday 4th January 2021
Spring Half Term   Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021
School Closes   Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term    
School Opens   Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday   Monday 3rd May 2021
Summer Half Term   Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
School Closes    Friday 9th July 2021
Teacher Training   Monday 12th & Tuesday 13th July 2021

 

Correct: June 2019 - Dates may be subject to amendment

 

 

The recommended  term dates for the next three years can be found here: 

https://www.leicestershire.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools-colleges-and-academies/school-term-dates#2019-20

but the Teacher Training days might move in line with school priorities.

Top