Menu
Home Page

Little bowden primary school‘Working together to love learning’

  • Search
  • Translate

Holiday & Term Dates

Holiday & Term Dates

 

2020/2021
Autumn Term
School Opens   Wednesday 26th August 2020
August Bank Holiday   Monday 31st August 2020
Autumn Half Term   Friday 16th to Friday 23rd October 2020
School Closes   Friday 18th December 2020
Spring Term    
School Opens   Monday 4th January 2021
Spring Half Term   Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021
School Closes   Friday 26th March 2021
Summer Term    
School Opens   Monday 12th April 2021
May Day Bank Holiday   Monday 3rd May 2021
Summer Half Term   Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
School Closes   

Friday 9th July 2021

 

Correct: Sep 2020

2021/2022
Autumn Term
School Opens   Monday 23rd August 2021
August Bank Holiday   Monday 30th August 2021
Autumn Half Term   Monday 18th to Friday 22nd October 2021
School Closes   Friday 17th December 2021
Spring Term    
School Opens   Friday 31st December 2021*
New Year Bank Holiday   Monday 3rd January 2022
Spring Half Term   Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 2022
School Closes   Friday 8th April 2022
Summer Term    
School Opens   Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Bank Holiday   Monday 2nd May 2022
Summer Half Term   Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022
School Closes    Tuesday 12th July 2022

 

* Possible inset day

Correct: Sept 2020 - Dates may be subject to amendment

 

 

The recommended  term dates can be found here: 

https://www.leicestershire.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools-colleges-and-academies/school-term-dates but the Teacher Training days might move in line with school priorities.

Top