Menu
Home Page

Little bowden primary school‘Working together to love learning’

  • Search
  • Translate

Holiday and Term Dates

Correct: September 2022

 

Term Dates for 2022/23

 

Autumn Term

August Bank Holiday - Monday 29th August 2022

School Opens - Tuesday 30th August 2022

Autumn Half Term - Monday 17th to Friday 21st October 2022

School Closes - Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring Term

School Opens - Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Spring Half Term - Monday 20th to Friday 24th February 2023

School Closes - Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer Term

School Opens - Monday 17th April 2023

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 1st May 2023

Summer Half Term - Monday 29th to Friday 2nd June 2023

School Closes - Wednesday 12th July 2023

 

The recommended  term dates can be found here: 

https://www.leicestershire.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools-colleges-and-academies/school-term-dates but the Teacher Training days might move in line with school priorities.

PROVISIONAL Term Dates for 2023/24

 

Autumn Term

August Bank Holiday - Monday 28th August 2023

School Opens - Tuesday 29th August 2023

Autumn Half Term - Monday 16th to Friday 20th August 2023

School Closes - Friday 22nd December 2023

 

Spring Term

School Opens - Monday 8th January 2024

Spring Half Term - Monday 19th to Friday 23rd February 2024

School Closes - Friday 22nd March 2024 

 

Summer Term

School Opens - Monday 8th April 2024

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2024

Summer Half Term - Monday 27th to Friday 31st May 2024

School Closes - Tuesday 9th 2024

 

 

Top