Menu
Home Page

Little bowden primary school‘Working together to love learning’

  • Search
  • Translate

Spellings

Words to be tested on Friday 2nd December:

 

ancient    appreciate    delicious    official    spacious    direction    infection    international    rejuvenation    section    

 

Words to be tested on Friday 25th November:

 

environment    equipment    equipped    especially    exaggerate    excellent    existence    explanation 

 

Words to be tested on Friday 18th November:

 

applied   busily   copier   happily   happiness   heavier   hurried   hurries   replied   trying

 

Words to be tested on Friday 11th November:

 

criticise   curiosity    definite    desperate    determined    develop    dictionary    disastrous    embarrass

 

Words to be tested on Friday 4th November:

 

admitting   committed   forbidden   forgetting   forgotten   permitting   preferred   regrettable   regretted   stoppable

 

Words to be tested on Friday 28th October:

 

committee    communicate     community     competition      conscience      conscious      controversy      convenience

 

Words to be tested on Friday 14th October:

 

through     beauty     careless     flavourful     gentle     government     lateness     powerful     speedy     thorough

 

Words to be tested on Friday 7th October:

 

appreciate    attached    available    average    awkward    bargain    bruise    category    cemetery

 

Words to be tested on Friday 30th September:

 

appreciating     cycling     creation     creating     sensible     sensing     observant     persuaded     nicest     famous

 

Words to be tested on Friday 23rd September:

accommodate   accompany   according   apparent   aggressive   achieve   amateur   ancient

 

Words to be tested on Friday 16th September:

yawned   yawning   sprinted   sprinting   prouder   neater   lightest   lightening   fastest   sweetest

 

 

 

 

Top